Nine Tomorrows

No cover

Isaac Asimov: Nine Tomorrows (1987, Del Rey)

Mass Market Paperback

English language

Published Jan. 12, 1987 by Del Rey.

Copied ISBN!
OCLC Number:

View on OpenLibrary

5 stars (1 review)

Nine Tomorrows is a collection of nine short stories and two pieces of comic verse by American writer Isaac Asimov. The pieces were all originally published in magazines between 1956 and 1958, with the exception of the closing poem, "Rejection Slips", which was original to the collection. The book was first published in the United States in 1959 and in the UK in 1963. It includes two of Asimov's favorite stories, "The Last Question" and "The Ugly Little Boy".

Contents "I Just Make Them Up, See!" "Profession" "The Feeling of Power" "The Dying Night" (part of the Wendell Urth series) "I'm in Marsport Without Hilda" "The Gentle Vultures" "All the Troubles of the World" (part of the Multivac series) "Spell My Name with an S" "The Last Question" (loosely part of the Multivac series) "The Ugly Little Boy" "Rejection Slips"

14 editions


  • Science Fiction - General
  • Non-Classifiable
  • Fiction - Science Fiction
  • Science Fiction