Margaret Atwood

Author details

Margaret Atwoodová, Margaret E. Atwood, Margaret Eleanor Atwood, and 30 others Маргарет Атвуд, Margaret Ėtvud, Atwood, Margaret Atwood, Маргарет Етвуд, Margareta Atwood, Mārgareta Atvuda, Margarett Atwood, 瑪格麗特·愛特伍, マーガレット・アトウッド, مارجريت آتوود, Mārgareta Etvuda, Маргарет Атууд, 玛格丽特·阿特伍德, مارگارەتئا توۆۆد, マーガレット アトウッド, Μάργκαρετ Άτγουντ, مارگارېت ئاتۋود, Marqaret Atvud, Mārgārit Atvūd, מרגרט אלינור אטווד, Margarita Atwood, Margaret Elnor Atwood, Этвуд, مارگارت اتوود, 마거릿 애트우드, Маргарет Этвуд, מרגרט אטווד, மார்கரெட் அட்வுட், مرجريت أتوود،
Nov. 18, 1939

External links

Margaret Eleanor Atwood, OC is a Canadian writer. A prolific poet, novelist, literary critic, feminist and activist, she has received national and international recognition for her writing.

ATWOOD, whose work has been published in over forty countries, is the author of more than fifty books of fiction, poetry, and critical essays. In addition to The Handmaid's Tale, now a successful MGM-Hulu television series currently preparing its fourth season, her novels include Cat's Eye, shortlisted for the Booker Prize; Alias Grace, which won the Giller Prize in Canada and the Premio Mondello in Italy; The Blind Assassin, winner of the 2000 Booker Prize; Oryx and Crake, shortlisted for the 2003 Booker Prize; The Penelopiad; The Heart Goes Last; Hag-seed; and The Testaments, a sequel to The Handmaid's Tale, published in September, 2019. She lives in Toronto some of the time.

Books by Margaret Atwood