Discworld Chronological Release Order Public

Created by Jim P.

A list of books in the Discworld series by Terry Pratchett, chronological by release date.

There are many different suggested reading orders for the Discworld series, consult one of the various online guides to decide which one is right for you.

  1. Soul Music by 

    3 stars

    Death goes walk-about and tries everything, including joining the French Foreign Legion, to forget a tragic carriage accident at dead …

  2. Interesting Times by  (A Discworld novel)

    5 stars

    "May you live in interesting times" is the worst thing one can wish on a citizen of Discworld -- especially …

  3. Maskerade by 

    4 stars

    The story begins with Agnes Nitt leaving Lancre to seek a career at the Opera House in Ankh-Morpork. When Granny …

  4. Feet of Clay by 

    5 stars

    Nineteenth in the Discworld universe and third entry of the City Watch series, this novel follows Captain Carrot, Commander Vimes, …

  5. Hogfather by  (Discworld, #20)

    No rating

    Susan had never hung up a stocking . She'd never put a tooth under her pillow in the serious expectation …

  6. Jingo by 

    4 stars

    It isn't much of an island that rises up one moonless night from the depths of the Circle Sea -- …

  7. Carpe Jugulum by  (Discworld, #23)

    4 stars

    Carpe Jugulum (; Latatian for "seize the throat", cf. Carpe diem) is a comic fantasy novel by English writer Terry …

  8. The Truth by  (Discworld, #25)

    4 stars

    The Truth is a fantasy novel by British writer Terry Pratchett, the twenty-fifth book in his Discworld series, published in …

  9. Thief of Time (Discworld, #26) by 

    4 stars

    Everybody wants more time, which is why on Discworld only the experts can manage it -- the venerable Monks of …

  10. The Last Hero by  (Discworld (27))

    4 stars

    An illustrated storybook.

  11. The Amazing Maurice and His Educated Rodents by  (Discworld, #28)

    3 stars

    It's not a game any more . . .

    Every town on Discworld knows the stories about rats and pipers, …

  12. Night Watch by 

    5 stars

    One moment, Sir Sam Vimes is in his old patrolman form, chasing a sweet-talking psychopath across the rooftops of Ankh-Morpork. …

  13. The Wee Free Men by 

    5 stars

    The Wee Free Men is a 2003 comic fantasy novel by British writer Terry Pratchett, which takes place in his …

Sort List

Embed this list on a website